Press "Enter" to skip to content

The first underground package (PC-03) of Patna Metro’s through 12 station

DMRC invited bids for the construction of the first underground package (PC-03) of Patna Metro’s 14.05 km Line-2 of the Phase 1 project which’ll connect Patna Junction Railway Station and New ISBT through 12 stations.

After Package PC-01, the roughly 8 km package PC-03 is the second (and final) package of Line-2, and will comprise of 6 underground stations. Package PC-01’s contract for the 6.107 km Malahi Pakri – New ISBT section’s construction was in fact awarded to NCC Ltd. today after they emerged as its lowest bidder in August.

A station planned at Prem Chand Rangashala between Moin Ul Haq Stadium and University stations has been dropped from the plans.

Package PC-03’s Scope: Design and Construction of Twin Tunnel by Shield TBM, Tunnel by Cut & Cover, Underground Ramp at Rajendra Nagar and Six Underground metro stations viz. Rajendra Nagar, Moin Ul Haq Stadium, University, PMCH, Gandhi Maidan & Akashvani with Entry/Exits & Connecting subway including Architectural Finishing, Water Supply, Sanitary Installation & Drainage works on New ISBT to Patna Station of corridor-2 of Phase-I of Patna MRTS

Approximate Cost: Rs. 1958.81 CrPatna-Metro-Line-phase2Completion Period: 42 months
Pre-bid Meeting: 09.10.2020 at 1100 hrs
Date & Time of Submission of Tenders: 05.11.2020 (1500 hrs)
Bid Opening Date: 06.11.2020 at 1500 hrs

Other Packages are :

PC-01: Construction of Line-2’s Malahi Pakri – New ISBT (6.1 km viaduct, 5 stations)
PC-02: Construction of New ISBT Depot (Shared by Line-1 & Line-2)
PC-04: Construction of Line-1’s Danapur – Patlipura Ramp and Mithapur Ramp – Khemni Chak sections (8 km, 7 stations)

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *